Day 12 – June 14, 2012

15 Jun

This morning I woke up and ate a healthy breakfast full of fresh fruit!  After breakfast, I walked to Technos College to participate in the “on-campus program.”  Little did I know, the students of Technos College had arranged a Japanese style wedding.  When I finished getting my hair done, the students had a perfectly fitted white wedding dress waiting for me.  Needless to say, you can now call me Mrs. Imjuskidn!  After I ate lunch, we played a game similar to musical chairs, balloon basketball relay, and a Japan trivia game.  After the games, we had all received “medals” and a small gift.  After leaving Technos College, we went back to the hotel for a bittersweet packing time.  After we packed, we got a late dinner and then went to bed.

Me (Brianne Funk) with my Wedding Hair finished!

Students and bystanders watching from the window as I was getting ready for the BIG DAY!!

This is me with the “perfectly fitted white wedding dress” on!! The people with me are the Japanese students who helped do my hair and get ready!

This is me with my dress on sitting Japanese style! – Look in the background at everyone who was there to help me celebrate becoming Mrs. Imjuskidn!!

Leave a Reply

