Day 13 – June 15, 2012

15 Jun

I woke up to finish more packing and to get ready for the Farewell Party at Technos College.  We had to check out of the hotel by 10:00am, which is where the real adventure began!  After checking out, we walked to the post office so I could mail something home.  When we got to the post office, I asked to buy a big box.  I put the items I wanted to mail in the big box and brought the box back up to the counter.  However, when I gave them the box I wanted to mail, I realized that no one at the post office could speak a bit of English; we eventually had to phone a translator.  The package I wanted to mail home weighed less than my purse, but took about one hour to send.  As Dr. Seuss says, “Oh, the places you’ll go!”  After being there for about one hour and dominating, Megan Inboden and I got a late breakfast/early lunch at the local bakery.  Upon finishing, we picked up the rest of our belongings at the hotel and made our way to Technos College for the Farewell Party.  At the Farewell Party, there was a toast and speeches given, presents/awards given out, and many tears.  It was definitely bittersweet when it came to say goodbye to everyone; I for sure did not want to leave.  I love this beautiful city!  So, I didn’t say goodbye – I said “See you later!”

This is the picture that was taken at the Farewell Party of all of the participants! See you all later!!!

2 Responses to “Day 13 – June 15, 2012”

  1. Chris Bahr June 15, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

    So glad you all had such a good time! Looks like it was an awesome learning experience.

    • technos2012 June 15, 2012 at 10:47 pm #

      It definitely was and I am so glad to be a part of it! I cannot believe the day has come that we are now leaving – very sad.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

